Toyota GR Corolla Forum - Release Date, Specs, Pricing Discussion banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
08 STI / 85 CB650SC Nighthawk (kinda cafe)
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, just wanted to introduce myself! My name is Gregan and I'm an engineer / project manager for a company that makes performance parts for cars, mostly Subaru. The company is called FactionFab, and I can speak for the rest of the car world by saying that we're all super excited to get our hands on this car. However, this account is going to be strictly personal, I'm joining simply because I'm stoked. I'm traditionally a subaru guy, having owned 6 so far including a swapped / widebody GC, built Forester XT, plus a couple others. I currently drive an STI hatchback and have been patiently waiting to get into something newer that isn't another subaru. I work pretty extensively with the 2015+ WRX and STI and have thousands of street and track miles on them, but they don't really do it for me. Hoping the GR Corolla can bring back a bit of the rawness that Subaru left behind.

I'm located in Utah and have a deposit with 1 dealership, I was told I'm number 8 on the list.

A couple pics of my STI. Not a crazy build, more of an OEM+.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Nice man, I also have Subaru, specifically a 2013 wrx hatch. And I have been waiting for a proper replacement for the rex. The GR, will totally fill my void. Also in the process of trying to address a cooling issue with my rex. So once that is fixed, I will be unloading the car and buying a GR. I put a deposit down and am currently number one on the list at my dealer. Already a toyota guy with a tacoma and RAV for the wife.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·